• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

bowserx69

Original poster
Feb 16, 2021
PA
Hi all! I'm new to smoking, I just got the Masterbuilt MES 440s (Model #: MB20077419) as my first one. I grabbed it on sale at Dick's and couldn't pass it up for $249 when I noticed it retailed for 3x that much. However I'm running into problems when I have questions about it. I'm looking to see if anyone else has purchased this and can swap some knowledge both ways. I've searched and searched the web and can barely find any information on this model. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated thank you!

Attachments

• 20210211_140018.jpg
    20210211_140018.jpg
    92.3 KB · Views: 73
  • 20210211_135954.jpg
    20210211_135954.jpg
    115.1 KB · Views: 97
Last edited:
I would move this to the electric smokers section To get more eyes on your posting.. I don’t have this model but MES builds some nice units. First and foremost when you unpack it remove all the foam, tape, and plastic films. I use canola or sunflower oil to liberally coat the and run it hot for several hours to cook out the protective oils and coatings from manufacturing. Then let it cool. All this and more is found in the owner’s manual or possibly online.

Reactions: bowserx69
Thank you for the input. Do I have to just repost it on there? Or is there a way to just move the post over?