• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

Hello all, Newbie from Florida

smoking g8tr

Joined Dec 20, 2010
I have been smoking for a few years and everyone thinks that the meat turns out great. I have smoked whole chickens, all kinds of sausage, hams, ribs, amongst other stuff. I have recently added a steamer to my smoker to make the sausage more moist and to get a more modern texture. I'm hoping to learn a lot and maybe give a little back to this site. 

0331grunt

Fire Starter
Joined Feb 5, 2010
Welcome!  Hope you enjoy the site, there are some great people here!  Looking forward to seeing what you can add!

pineywoods

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
Staff member
Administrator
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
OTBS Admin
Group Lead
Joined Mar 22, 2008
Welcome to SMF glad you joined us. You'll find lots of good info and some great recipes here. Have fun and happy smoking

Joined Dec 20, 2010
Welcome. I am new to this site as well and since  I am also from Florida, I thought I would just add my introduction on to yours. I am not very accomplished when it comes to smoking with heat, I more enjoy cold smoking. I make some really good smoked cheeses. I am hoping to expand my knowledge base with this site. Again I say, welcome.

richoso1

Legendary Pitmaster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Joined Jun 21, 2007
Hello Florida, and welcome to the SMF. There's a mountain of a knowledge base here, so enjoy the read. It's all good my friend.

SmokinAl

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
Staff member
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
Joined Jun 22, 2009
Welcome both of you Florida guys, I'm in Sebring now, grew up in Ft.Lauderdale. Where are you at?

flash

Smoking Guru
OTBS Member
Joined Mar 30, 2007
Another Floridian. I am up SW of Gainesville. What area are you in?

Welcome aboard, lots of good people here.

miamirick

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member