Z grills and 217 grills the same?!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

mpaisley88

Original poster
May 30, 2019
Ok, I've been smoking meat for a few years now with a traditional offset. I'm looking at getting a pellet grill because I'm wanting to do pulled pork for my wedding rehearsal dinner but I know I wont have enough time to watch the offset all day. I e been looking a z grills and noticed something...this is their grill (yes I know its sold out): https://zgrills.com/collections/new-arrival/products/zpg-10002e-8-in-1-wood-pellet-grill-smoker . Then I get an add in my email from rural king offering this model:

Am I crazy or is this not the same grill but way cheaper?! Thanks for any input!

Its hard to say unless you had both side by side, I looked at the ones RK had when they first came out and seen a lot of stainless in the burner area, been 2 years since I paid much attention to them, a lot of companys add another line with cheaper material in order to hit different price points

Reactions: mpaisley88