Wireless Thermometer Recommendations

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

n3cw4rr10r

Original poster
Apr 24, 2020
Hey everyone,

I have a Masterbuilt MES 130P and general consensus seems to that the built in thermometer is not good. Any recommendations on a good thermometer, wireless preferred.

Thanks

Ok Ok, I'm the new guy, I'll be different, lol

I just got this last week and have used a couple of times so far. Came highly recommended and seems to be doing the trick.

ThermoPro TP-08S Wireless Remote Meat Thermometer w Dual Probe

Have Inkbird, Thermpro, and Maverick. All are very good and accurate. The Thermpro is easiest to set alarms, Maverik the most difficult.

I have an Inkbird and like it. Only thing I dislike it graph feature in the app. If you change temps or close the app it deletes the graph. Not sure on the other platforms if they do the same. I know my Weber Igrill saves it for the whole cook though.

Its alittle after 12pm here I currently have been using my inkbird since about 1230am last night here is a screen shoot from my phone it still has 83%battery left.
Screenshot_20200425-115638_BBQ Go.jpg

The 47% is my phone battery not the inkbird in that pic above. And here is a pic of the graph of the pit temp from some time around 2 am it didn't record from 1230 because at 2 am I set the alarm to wake me up if the pit temps went too low or too high.
Screenshot_20200425-115646_BBQ Go.jpg

Ok Ok, I'm the new guy, I'll be different, lol

I just got this last week and have used a couple of times so far. Came highly recommended and seems to be doing the trick.

ThermoPro TP-08S Wireless Remote Meat Thermometer w Dual Probe