I just backslid into cheap stickburner world!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Chasdev

Master of the Pit
Original poster
Jan 18, 2020
I've been driving a gravity feed Masterbuilt for a few years but had to put it out to pasture this summer as it just wore down to nothing.
That and as much as I liked the flavor profile from buring oak in with the charcoal, it just never did deliver stick burner flavors.
After watching way too many Youtube videos on BBQing I ran across one on the Char-Griller Grand Champ smoker.
The guy doing the video was like I, a former Old Country Pecos driver, and he ticked off all the points where the Char-Griller beat the Old Country.
As I happen to still own a decent pile of seasoned oak sticks, I figured out that a low cost stick eater would be right up my alley, so I ordered one!
Now I can complain about how much time and attention my hobby costs me, again and again...

Enjoy . Been thinking about it myself lately . I almost loaded up an old Char Griller pro last weekend .
Get it fired up and let us know how it cooks .

Reactions: JLeonard
I've been driving a gravity feed Masterbuilt for a few years but had to put it out to pasture this summer as it just wore down to nothing.
That and as much as I liked the flavor profile from buring oak in with the charcoal, it just never did deliver stick burner flavors.
After watching way too many Youtube videos on BBQing I ran across one on the Char-Griller Grand Champ smoker.
The guy doing the video was like I, a former Old Country Pecos driver, and he ticked off all the points where the Char-Griller beat the Old Country.