Smoke hollow burner problems

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

treeman mike

Original poster
Jan 16, 2016
I am new to smokers. My wife and kids gave me a smoke hollow Pro smoker ( propane with one burner ) from Sam's for Christmas.
I have now used it twice and the burner continues to go out I thought it was blowing out so I blocked all the wind but it still goes out . The propane is still feeding food the time because as soon as I hit the igniter it starts up again. Any ideas ?

Reactions: JC in GB
Having same issue on my SH 38". I put up windbreak all the way around the smoker and it hasn't repeated. Might help.

Good luck,

Bamafaninky

Yea that's the one disadvantage to a gas smoker. The wind can blow the flame out. I keep my Smoke Vault in a pretty protected area for that reason.

Al

bought my husband one for Christmas.  Just tried it out, first time, would not  get above 175.  let things smoke then finished off in over.  Read about resetting regulator. did that, now it won't stay lit will burn for 2 minutes then goes out. it's not the wind, have a wind break up.  He is very frustrated with this.  any help or suggestions woule appreciated.

Last edited:
Smoke hollow told me this.  Open valve 1/2 turn on tank.  Then open valve on smoker to start.  Press red button to light.  Keeps safety valve from setting.

texas.gif
  Good evening and welcome to the forum, from a sunny warm day here in East Texas, and the best site on the web. Lots of great people with tons of information on just about  everything.

Gary