pork butt and CSR's....all on the new XL for memorial day..w/Q-view

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

turnandburn

Master of the Pit
Original poster
Mar 12, 2013
Midwest City, Oklahoma
howdy howdy howdy!!...well as some of yall may know i got a new Masterbuilt XL and this weekend was her maiden smoke. the wife loves CSR's and brought some home to try out the new smoker, damn they came out good. im fascinated with this machine...and the pork butt came out amazing!!! now onto some view..enjoi!!

right at 8lbs....perfect.

all rubbed down with plowboys yardbird rub..darn good stuff.

hour 3...final pic...cuz were not opening anymore,sadly, but yall know the saying...(i did open but it was just to add wood..very quickly!!!

hour 10..pic opportunity....lookin amazing to me..first time ever using dry chamber. and now im gunna spritz with Dr.Pepper Cherry, water, and apple cider vinegar(odd i know)...

just a stallin....we sat here for about 3.5hours...169.1-169.3 for about 1hour, and then moved up to 171* 2.5hrs later...so you know what that means..let the beverages flow...hehe

hour 14.5...and now shes reached 203* IT....and i attempted to lift her up and yeh she bought turned to spagetti on me...lol. success...

just as shes gunna get wrapped up in a HD blankie....and finally.........

SLEEEEPPPPPPP.......................ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.......ZZZZZZ...........

3HRS LATER AND FULLY RESTED..

sammies r cool...but for me its taco time...
sausage.gif
 and of course fresh salsa.

the wifelet seasoning up the meat..and yes the sink was scrubbed out before..lol. and the pork as always gets a rinse before rubbing down.

enter CSR's with pecan pellets in the tube....