Hi all, from Spokane, WA

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

returnofsid

Fire Starter
Original poster
Dec 8, 2014
Spokane, WA
Hello everyone.  I'm Michael Hamilton, from Spokane, WA.  I'm fairly new to the world of smoking and have really learned a lot already, from this forum! Let's see, a lil' about myself.  I'm a father of 4 (3 adult children and a 9 year old) and grandfather of 5.  We're a family of campers, archery hunters, fishing and my youngest child and oldest grandchild are both competitive dancers. 

I recently purchased a very old Frigidaire refer, which will be turned into a smoker.  I already have a thread about that going.  Yesterday, I stumbled across a Char Griller side firebox smoker on Craigslist and picked it up for $70.00. 

Thanks to the most amazing sticky, I hope to smoke my first pig butt in the next couple days, for Pulled Pork, with what looks to be an amazing finishing sauce, found here also!

I look forward to some fun times as I get to know everyone and use the advice here as I journey into the smoky abyss...

texas.gif
  Good morning and welcome to the forum, from a cold and wet day here in East Texas. Lots of great people with tons of information on just about  everything.

Gary

Be looking forward to seeing your build and Butt

Gary