Hello from Ohio

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

whistlepig

Smoking Fanatic
Original poster
Dec 23, 2011
Preble County, OH
After wanting a smoker for a couple of years a friend finally talked me into buying one a couple of weeks ago. After dozens of failures cooking ribs on a grill and every way else imaginable the first baby backs off my new smoker truly hooked me on smoking. I'm just a beginner and look forward to any advice that those with more experience can share with me.  

Welcome..

This site has tons of info.

I suggest you spend some time reading all the different forums and the WIKIs.

Ask questions and use the handy dandy search tool for specific interests!!

Take the awesome free E-Course!!!

Have a great day!!!

Craig

http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/wiki/about-jeffs-5-day-ecourse

Make bacon the easy way!!

http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/forum/thread/109368/more-easy-made-bacon-with-q-view#post_666451

http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/forum/thread/82034/how-to-post-qview-to-smf

welcome1.gif
 Glad your here.Lot's of good info here

Welcome and enjoy, pretty good size Ohio contingent here.

icon_redface.gif
OK where is Prebele county at in relation to Sandusky (think Cedar point/lake Erie shore line).

I'm pretty far south from Sandusky. About 34 miles northwest from Cincinnati. Also 1 mile form the Ohio/Indiana border. Work in Cincinnati.

Welcome to the SMF Family...What kind of smoker did you get?...JJ