Hello all i am Smoke en Steve from WV

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

smoke em steve

Original poster
Jul 1, 2013
WV
Well lets see i am a commercial pilot who grew up living in the woods in WV. I am an avid outdoorsman, i have a passion for BBQ and like to ride my Harley as much as possible. I'm new here but not to smoking. But still looking for advise. I have owned several charcoal/wood fired smokers. Built a few. And now am struggling with a MES 40. I'm looking for suggestions for the next step. More reliable / higher quality. I love the features of the MES but, well, I'll just apply the do not saying anything rule here! Suggestions please?

Sorry I was giggling while reading your intro. Sounded alot like mine. Well a little bit like mine anyway. Its strange changing from a wood burner. But once you to get comfortable with the electric, the ease of use will win you over. Electricity, it is either there or not. The weather has no influence, the smoke is always the same quality, and you don't have to tend it. Its like smoking for dummies, no offense meant.

This place has a search engine cram packed full of info, meat or unit or smoke specific. Heck if you still have a question this place is full of Guru's that love to help you. Its amazing. If you run out of new things to smoke this place will definitely inspire you. If you get bored there are folks here talking about more than smoking! But you'll get there.

There will be some great folks here soon to help you merge into the site effortlessly.

I just thought I would sneak in and say Howdee first

So Howdee, and welcome to my addiction.