Greetings from Central Florida

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

jmark

Original poster
Nov 26, 2023
I've been smoking for about 20 years now, first with a modded Lowe's Char-Griller, now with a Weber Smokey Mountain. I typically do birds, but a nice London Broil goes a long way. One thing I have no experience with is using the water pan. I always do straight smoke - 275 or so for short, afternoon smokes.

Reactions: JLeonard
Welcome to your new addiction (the forums)... Anything and everything can be found here...

Maybe come join us in Sebring this weekend to meet members, learn new tricks, or teach us a few tricks...

Many of day trippers come... Not mandatory to camp...

Have a look

...https://www.smokingmeatforums.com/threads/12th-annual-south-florida-gathering-december-1-3-2023.319432/

Reactions: fxsales1959
I've been smoking for about 20 years now, first with a modded Lowe's Char-Griller, now with a Weber Smokey Mountain. I typically do birds, but a nice London Broil goes a long way. One thing I have no experience with is using the water pan. I always do straight smoke - 275 or so for short, afternoon smokes.
Welcome rom SE Florida (Ft
Lauderdale)