Buela is a hit

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

short one

Smoking Fanatic
Original poster
OTBS Member
Feb 9, 2007
Northwest Missouri
My son called me last Tuesday and asked to borrow Beula for a cook at a friend of his. Picked her up Fri. evening and had the friend with him. I explained the use of everything on Beula and the way to cook pork. Come to find out my son just got him started Sat. morning and had to leave, leaving a complete NEWBIE at the controls. To make a long story short, he listened when I was talking and everything came out great. Said the pulled pork was great, and when he brought Beula home she had been washed out and he is looking for material to make a clone of my smoker. Sounds like he's hooked after just one smoke. I also told him about SMF, guess we will have to wait and see if he is hooked good enough to reel in. Enough rambling, thought I would share this experience.
PDT_Armataz_01_37.gif

Super smoker to get someone hooked on. But what's he gonna upgrade to????

BTW, How did the boss' smoker come out?

Pig, haven't had time to get started, too busy. He's going to use Beula, and work on his when harvest is over. Got a truck in the shop now with trany and clutch problems. Got to go to Omaha in a couple days to pick up new trany. Never a dull moment. When I get it out something else will probably take its place.

Reel him in Steve!!!...
PDT_Armataz_01_34.gif
...We ALWAYS need some new blood here!!...

Ain't it nice when the youngsters really LISTEN to us older pharts!!...
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif

Until later...