Bradley smoker modification & improvements?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

hangmanli

Smoke Blower
Original poster
Feb 2, 2017
Long Island, NY
fellas,

I’m new to smoking and bought my first smoker a couple of weeks ago:

A Bradley digital 4 shelf smoker/oven.

During my first attempt smoking venison summer sausage in 2 1/2” fibrous casings I realized that using the smoker alone takes way too long.

Since then I’ve learned about the hot water bath method of finishing sausages.

But I’m also now learning that the Bradley has some short comings. However I’ve read that some modifications can be made to make it perform better.

Can you fellas please explain what those modifications are and how they improve the function?

Thanks!

fellas,

I’m new to smoking and bought my first smoker a couple of weeks ago:

A Bradley digital 4 shelf smoker/oven.

During my first attempt smoking venison summer sausage in 2 1/2” fibrous casings I realized that using the smoker alone takes way too long.

Since then I’ve learned about the hot water bath method of finishing sausages.

But I’m also now learning that the Bradley has some short comings. However I’ve read that some modifications can be made to make it perform better.

Can you fellas please explain what those modifications are and how they improve the function?

Thanks!

Hello I have a MASTERBUILT THERMOTEMP XL PROPANE SMOKER FOR SALE IN THE TORRANCE CA AREA CALL ME IF YOU WANT IT 150$ BRAND NEW ONLY USED ONE TIME. 424-215-7708

Effect_20171219_010308.jpg

Hi there!

I haven't seen many Bradley users on the forum but I'm curious to see if they pop up and comment :)

Well, one of my smoke generators is a Bradley.