what is a csr?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

kirschman

Original poster
Sep 7, 2015
Bardstown Ky
I've used the search button and found plenty of topics on the subject but still no exact definition of what a csr is....sorry i'm a rookie smoker 

At my house, that would be Country Style Ribs. Thick, meaty rib cuts, either beef or pork, usually with a small amount of bone. CRRs come from the loin, or sirloin. A low and slow delight in the smoker, or awesome braised in the dutch oven. Someone I know, who was riding in a hand basket, and not sure where she was going, said they can be cooked in a crock pot, smothered in BBQ sauce. Don't let that get around, it could be the end of civilization as we know it. ;-)

Last edited:
CSR's  are Country Style Ribs

Gary

I'm a member of several different forums, from guns to cars, and I have never seen a forum who uses so many acronyms. I've had to google things just about everytime I  research something on here. I guess everyone is to busy cooking and eating to type...

I'm a member of several different forums, from guns to cars, and I have never seen a forum who uses so many acronyms. I've had to google things just about everytime I  research something on here. I guess everyone is to busy cooking and eating to type...
Try the link below.  It is a sticky under new members that helped me out with all the acronyms. 

http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/t/73935/acronyms

Weedeater

I thought CRS was a disease that men get with asked to do things.....something like Cant Reeeeeee      I forgot what I was saying