• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

What camera do you use for 'q vue

gearjammer

Master of the Pit
Joined Apr 6, 2015
I use my Apple 6 phone, hate to get everything all messed

up from my hands being dirty so I miss a lot of pictures.

Tell us a little about how you do it, wash your hands every minute

or have someone else take pictures for you.

Ed 

pc farmer

Epic Pitmaster
Staff member
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
Joined Feb 17, 2013
I use my droid turbo 2. I wash my hands alot.

lemans

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
Joined Dec 29, 2013
I am a professional photographer. And when I take Q pictures I only use one camera... My iPhone 6s.
Sharp fast easy to use in low light...

smokesontuesday

Smoking Fanatic
Joined Jul 25, 2014
LG G5. 

If I were going to take really nice plated pictures I might break out something better but it does a pretty good job.

rabbithutch

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
Joined Oct 15, 2011
iPhone 6

I wear rubber gloves when I'm handling food, the nitrile kind. They are easy to wipe off, wash or remove when I need to get pics, but I agree that it seems the moment I want to take one, my hands are the greasiest. Sorta like your nose never itches until you're changing the oil in your car and have grease up past the wrists.

I have put on a clean rubber glove over a dirty one but that can be a problem, too.

SmokinAl

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
Staff member
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
Joined Jun 22, 2009
iphone 6 here too.

I also wash my hands a lot or have Judy take the photo's.

Al

stokensmoke

Smoke Blower
Joined Feb 6, 2016
I've tried posting pics from my turbo 2 several times and every time I do I get a insufficient memory error and it boots me out. Any suggestions ?

daveomak

OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Joined Nov 12, 2010