New Smoker Saying Hello

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

muskokaflip

Original poster
Sep 12, 2017
Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Hello to everyone on SMF!  Real name is Geoff.  I live in cottage country, about 3 hrs north of Toronto, Ontario, Canada 
canada-flag-68.gif

I'm fairly new to smoking but I grill often, either over an open fire pit or mainly on my propane BBQ.

Over the past 2 yrs I've actually been attending classes on Saturdays in Toronto, taking culinary classes of different varieties.  One of which was Charcuterie where I learned how to make my own cure and smoke pork belly for bacon.  From then on, I was hooked.  Last year I used my propane grill for a make-shift smoker and made my 1st batch of bacon.  Turned out amazing and I knew I had to invest in a better smoking system.