Masterbuilt Propane Smoker - need parts

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

beparrish

Original poster
Dec 21, 2020
I have a 30" Masterbuilt propane smoker. I've used it for several years now, and it does exactly what I need it to do.

However, it's starting to show signs of wear. There is a protective ring around the burner that the Flame Disk Bowl sits on, and it is disintegrating. See the picture below:

1608559411610.png

Any tips or suggestions as to how to address or repair this ?? This ring is part of the structure, and according to the manual, isn't a separate part that can be ordered.

Thanks....

Reactions: JLeonard
Not familiar with the propane smoker. Looks to me that you would have to cut the protective ring out and tack weld a replacement. Another option might be a piece of pipe slightly larger than the existing ring and slightly taller. Slip the new ring over the existing rotted out old ring and tack weld the new ring in place. Not even sure if you need to weld the new ring on. Could it just sit there? The new ring would only move side to side by the difference in diameter from the old vs new ring and gravity would hold it down.

Were you resting a pan or the on the ring? If so, I would cut the old ring out, build a self standing water pan frame that will sit on the floor surrounding the burner. Then place the water pan on top of the frame. If you feel you need a ring to protect/block the flame, then you could incorporate a new ring with the frame.