• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

Hi, I'm excited to have some experts to consult. :)

nanalinda

Joined Nov 23, 2013
Hello, my name is Linda and I live in Long Beach, CA.  I'm retired from teaching Special Ed and have 2 grown children (read no longer living at home!) and 2 grandchildren.   I have a 30 inch Masterbuilt electric smoker that I bought 3 years ago.  I have only used it a few times with mixed results.  I'm not only new to this group, but a newby to smoking also.  I would love to learn from your experience and will try my best not to be a pest!

mossymo

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Joined May 30, 2007
Glad you joined us Linda, :welcome1: from North Dakota!
Any questions you have just let the group know, I am sure they will be answered in promptly!

sprky

Master of the Pit
OTBS Member
Joined Jun 26, 2007
 Linda

You have come to the best place for smoking info. Everyone here is willing to share there knowledge. As Mossy said if you have questions just ask and someone will help you. Again 
 and I look foward to you posts.

GaryHibbert

Legendary Pitmaster
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
Joined Jun 20, 2013
Hey Linda

Welcome from Alberta.  There is no such thing as a pest.  The only way to learn is to read, listen, and ask.  Everybody here is more than happy to help

Gary

nanalinda

Joined Nov 23, 2013
Thank you!  As I said, I'm new at this so probably won't be able to contribute much at first.  I can bake!  If anybody wants advice on baking bread, let me know!  Hahaha.  Guess that would be a different forum.

java

Smoking Fanatic
Joined May 30, 2010
Linda, welcome, and fasten your seatbelt. you will learn more from the folks on here than you can imagine,

(and not just about smoking). ask lots of questions and take Jeffs e-course to start!

flyboys

Smoking Fanatic