Delete

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Wow.. That's a tutorial right there!! Anyone looking to make their own cheddar should definitely see this ... Great job on an awesome step by step...

Reactions: The_BBQ_Geek
I have been making my own cheese for a few years. I had a nice cheese cave which I made to keep things at just the right temperature and humidity. The cave took a dive and I will hopefully make a new one. Had fun making my own cheese.

Nice tutorial, very informative. Habonero is one of my favorites.

Point for sure.

Chris

Gosh what a great cheese tutorial!
I'm definitely going to bookmark this, and look into getting a cheese press!
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write this thread!
And congrats on making the carousel!!
Al

Holly, morning and thank you for the Cheddar making tutorial....
How do you press the cheese with 40#'s.... 50#'s etc.... Do you have a special press or home made device ???
Pictures of the press....

Awesome Step by Step!!:)
Nice Job! Like.

I'm not into Cheddar, but if I was, this is where I would go!

Bear

Wow! I never knew the process and have a much greater appreciation for people that make their own cheese now.

"Like" for sure!

What is the smell like when you make it? Should you be in a well ventilated area or???

That's a nice press you made...
1 Good Job.png

Holly2015,

That's one Hell of a great tutorial. Very well done.