Who else is tonight?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

big hunt

Original poster
May 17, 2014
Northeast Georgia
BFC2DE77-FF80-410C-B19C-78A467D3935B.jpeg
just got 3 butts on the stick burner for an all night smoke. I got my barrel house cooker coming up to temp and then I’m gonna put a turkey in it.

7FB25BEA-4BD9-4920-BB35-D672EC9F6DF8.jpeg
I just got the turkey put in the barrel house cooker. My family and church family is gonna eat good Easter Sunday!
This is my first time posting but I’ve been a member for rite at 5 years. I love to be outside around the smoker!
I’ve read and learned a bunch on this forum.

Reactions: fivetricks
Got lucky and just got assigned apps for tomorrow. Nothing that will take longer than 2 hours in the smoke. Sorta leaves a lot of the day open which is very unusual.

giphy.gif

It's almost 6am on a Saturday and I don't even have a fire going.

Reactions: big hunt
Not me maybe throw something on tonight for tomorrow , looks like you got a good handle on it :emoji_sunglasses:

Reactions: big hunt
Not me maybe throw something on tonight for tomorrow , looks like you got a good handle on it :emoji_sunglasses:

I’ve gotta an old bar b chef smoker and I have to check it about every 2 hours or so. I paid $75 for it a couple years ago off Facebook. It’s a great little back yard smoker!
I’m gonna go to bed early this evening. Gotta get up early Easter morning for church so I decided I would just start early this morning so it would be done by early afternoon.

I’m at the 10 hour mark now. The butts temps are around 183 now. I figure around 2-3 more hours and they will Be ready to pull off the smoker.