• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

What happened to the text box?

SmokinAl

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
Staff member
Moderator
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
44,649
6,301
Joined Jun 22, 2009
I lost spell check & a bunch of other stuff
I get the message "The rich text editor is not compatible with your browser"
Anybody else have this problem?
I tried both Chrome & Edge, same message.

Al
 

daveomak

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
25,740
3,192
Joined Nov 12, 2010
Mine is the same... Must have happened in the last few hours... It was OK earlier..... Get the drones on it... they need to figure out what they did.... ALTHOUGH, my Norton just did an update...
 

SmokinAl

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
Staff member
Moderator
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
44,649
6,301
Joined Jun 22, 2009
Mine is the same... Must have happened in the last few hours... It was OK earlier..... Get the drones on it... they need to figure out what they did.... ALTHOUGH, my Norton just did an update...
My Norton just did an update too!

I hope that's not the problem.

I PM'd Brian, so hopefully he will be able to tell us something.

Al
 

crankybuzzard

Smoking Guru
Staff member
Moderator
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
5,245
2,108
Joined Jan 4, 2014
No Norton here, and same issue...
 

Bearcarver

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Group Lead
37,468
10,341
Joined Sep 12, 2009
Yup---I was going to start a new thread to find out why I got the following:
The rich text editor is not compatible with your browser. You may see some HTML source displayed. Any BBCode you enter will be converted to HTML when you save.


And the quotes boxes aren't in the Reply box until you click Submit, so you have to figure out where the quote box will stop & your comment will begin.

I thought maybe it was just because I have a "Mac", but I guess that's not the problem.


Bear
 

dirtsailor2003

Epic Pitmaster
OTBS Member
21,606
3,322
Joined Oct 4, 2012
Working fine in the mobile mode on my phone. Haven't checked in on the computer today.
 

SmokinAl

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
Staff member
Moderator
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
44,649
6,301
Joined Jun 22, 2009
Good I'm glad this is happening to all of us.

Earlier this morning I thought it was only me.

Al
 

dirtsailor2003

Epic Pitmaster
OTBS Member
21,606
3,322
Joined Oct 4, 2012
Well I logged into the computer finally. Same problem here. Using Firefox, windows 7, blah blah blah.

Back to work. Have 200 plus beams to size.
 

SmokinAl

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
Staff member
Moderator
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
44,649
6,301
Joined Jun 22, 2009
OK mine is working now!

Al
 

pitbulmom

Meat Mopper
200
63
Joined May 14, 2016
 I got that same message earlier too! I had a Norton update, but saw the message before that. 

All better now!
 

Hot Threads

Top Bottom
  AdBlock Detected

We noticed that you're using an ad-blocker, which could block some critical website features. For the best possible site experience please take a moment to disable your AdBlocker.