Well even at 63 I guess your a newby somedays.

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

papitt

Original poster
May 14, 2013
   .. So I an old Fart from central Texas ..  Stephenville 76401 for sure... Born & raise right here.  I've got 143ac of the family farm my Great Grand Father came & bought after the Civil Wars .''Southern Side''  Virginia Alabama Mississippi then to Texas.

..  I'M an outside salesman for a truck firm. Glorified  delivery  Boy.. 

. I still farm a little..  WE, ME and grand sons hunt every chance we get.   I like old classic tractors . Ford Jubilee.. Int 404.. Case 830LP .

.. Wife drives a Hemi Durango ..I drive a 2000 dodge diesel.. That we use to pull pur gooseneck to New Mexico each year to hunt on a 100k ranch. This ranch we just stumbled onto by stopping an helping an old man broke down on the side of the road. It's so cool.

... Then my running Buddy both have Classic Broncos his is 66 Mine is a   1972.. but I've put a 4BT Cummins motor into mine. I have 4 spped NP435 trans an postive track in both ends . Mine also has a camo skin on it. Neat ride.

.. I've had 2 dozen different smokers in my like . But I'd just stumbled on to the UDS.. So I plan to build one of these.

..  But just last week I traded 2 old big propane tanks that I'd had plans to make into a big wheeled smoker.. I swapped 2 for a smoker already built It's a 220 gallon tank on a trailer .

I think I got a heck of a deal . I can't wait to use it.

.. I'm the old gran Pa in our family so I go by ''PaPitt'' because my last name is Pittman ..

I also say welcome to SMF... from one Texan to another.. Howdy PaPitt! I just build my first UDS last weekend. Its my new favorite smoker I must say!