Sirloin End Bonless Pork Roast ?????????

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

JckDanls 07

Legendary Pitmaster
Original poster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Sep 10, 2011
Tampa area, Florida.
OK... So the wife lays this out to thaw and says I can do it on the smoker... Dahell do I do with it (did a handy dandy search and come up empty) ? Gonna search for a good rub unless somebody has one they wanna share... Should I do it for slicing or pulling ? Should I brine it as there doesn't look like much fat on it ? Any other preparations I should do ? All comments are more than welcome

I'd personally probably slice it. I am not very good with different cuts of meat at  all but this almost looks like a pork loin. I bet you could stuff that baby and it would be awesome. Do a search for stuffed pork loin and see what you get. Basically you cut the loin open then stuff it and roll it back up and tie it and they are so good. Hopefully someone else can give you some ideas.

rbranster it right, it is a boneless loin.  It is from the sirloin end, not the center.  Definitely not for pulling.  It is too lean. 

I would suggest brining it because it can dry out easily.  Give it a good rub, then smoking to 145 or 150 for slicing.  If you want it crispy, take it out of the smoker before 145 and finish on the grill or under the broiler.

I say   filet it, roll it out, pack it with goat cheese and spinach then roll it up tie it and smoke it

and post some pics

I got to agree stuff it. We like fresh spinach, feta & provolone cheese. When you stuff it you take your knife and go in about an inch and keep cutting & unroll it until you have a uniform piece about 1" thick.

Last edited:
I pull mine at 145º IT, and they are nice and juicy.