Searching an Offset

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

dean1992

Original poster
Jul 20, 2022
Hey guys,
im new in this forum here and I’m from Germany . I’ve been looking for an offset smoker . I have an pellet smoker but I want it more traditional. So im new in this. What you think about
Workhorse, mill scale , fatstack, tmg or hellbender?
Maybe you now some other good manufacturers?
I don’t need that much space in the smoker . It’s only for the backyard .
I prefer a good quality of the smoker.

Dean

I haven't heard of some of those you mentioned. Mil Scale is the trendy one right now as all the Texas BBQ U Tube guys are using and promoting them. Lone Star Grillz is one you might want to look at and he will build to your specs. All I've ever cooked on are offsets. After having a number of them a couple things I would not do without. A top and front loading door on the firebox. It is so much easier loading wood and adjusting your fire from the top than having to bend over or get on your knees to load and poke the fire. I use the front door for ash removal only.