Roll Call for KaizersCall

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

kaizerscall

Smoke Blower
Original poster
Jan 22, 2012
Weymouth, Mass
Hi Everyone,

I am a NewBee to the site and have to tell ya I am impressed and excited what I see! My name is Richie and I live in Weymouth Mass which is 15 minutes south of Boston. I'm a sheetmetal worker by trade. I enjoy Fishing, softball, cooking, gardening,and most of all my family. I am 41 years old.

I got into BBQ when a friend in work brought in some babybacks that he smoked. WOW! That was it, and I had to learn how to do

these for my self! My buddy walked me though getting a smoker like his(Brinkman GeatOutdoors propane), gave me a rub recipe and

the step process of how to smoke BabbyBack Ribs. My first batch were a complete disaster! I put too much rub on them(like 1/8 thick crust) and under cooked! LOL they were terrible. But as you all know try and try again till you master it.

I signed up for Jeffs monthly mailing here about 4 years ago after purchaseing his rub and BBq sauce recipe,and have tried quite a few of his different recipes. Gutta say I get a ton of compliments on the different things I make. Smoked meatloaf has been a huge hit.

One of my favorites is pulled pork!

Anyway I find NOTHING more enjoyable than spending a summer weekend on my back deck smoking something,tending the garden in the AM, swimming all day hanging with friends and family and watching the reactions when we all eat what I prepared!

So in closeing, I look forward to spending some time with you all here, picking up so advice and who knows maybe even passing on a little to someone also.

THANKS ALOT FOR LISTENING!!!!!

Welcome to SMF Richie! Glad to have you aboard!