Quick help on quality books

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

jim van allen

Original poster
Jan 2, 2012
Ontario, Canada
Hello All

I am not a full beginner at smoking as I have learned a bit under some Chefs and Pitmasters I know, but I am looking to do my own thing.  I have your basic knowledge on smoking pork shoulders, basics on ribs etc so I do not need a book to spell out the absolute basics for me.

I was wondering what you all would recommend for some quality books on smoking meats and fish, making sausages, curing meats, making salami, brining hams etc etc.

What would be the books  that you would keep on hand at home or recommend someone who is still a bit green in the industry to help sharpen their skills and try some new products.

Thanks

Hello All

I am not a full beginner at smoking as I have learned a bit under some Chefs and Pitmasters I know, but I am looking to do my own thing.  I have your basic knowledge on smoking pork shoulders, basics on ribs etc so I do not need a book to spell out the absolute basics for me.

I was wondering what you all would recommend for some quality books on smoking meats and fish, making sausages, curing meats, making salami, brining hams etc etc.

What would be the books  that you would keep on hand at home or recommend someone who is still a bit green in the industry to help sharpen their skills and try some new products.

Thanks
All of the Marianski books are excellent.....

http://bookmagic.com/

sausage.gif

Reactions: jim van allen