Hello from Corpus Christi

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

corpussmokes

Original poster
Aug 24, 2014
Corpus Christi, TX
I've been visiting this site for a couple years now and finally decided to join. There is a lot of great information on here and I really enjoy it. I'm originally from Kansas City and so I grew up with some great Barbque. Gates, Jack Stack and Oklahoma Joes were all places we frequented a couple times a week. Of course, there is also the American Royal Barbque cook offs. Started grilling and smoking my own meat years ago and now a couple days a week will have me going from the office in the house to check temps and throw some more wood on the fire because there is some pork, beef, fowl or fish that is slowly getting closer to to the dinner table. I use one of 3 units. A Lang 48 patio smoker. A Brinkman Vertical or a Kingsford 36" Charcoal Grill I've had for years and I've set up for smoking. I'm not sure it is even a Kingsford grill anymore there have been so any changes made to the thing. Anyway, I've enjoyed dropping by and reading tips, suggestions and learning new techniques. Now, maybe if I feel the urge to comment I will be able to get some feedback from this crowd and see if you have any answers for my occasional questions.

Last edited:
Welcome from Canada, CS.

canada-flag-14.gif

Sounds like you are already addicted to smoking and I am glad you decided to join. It is always good to discuss our hobby with an experienced smoker.

I look forward to your posts.

Disco