Hello from Charleston

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by arron, Apr 18, 2009.

1. My name is Arron, I just signed up last night so i could find some good info for smokin some wings. I just finished them about an hour ago and they were awesome. I'm 22, in the Air Force and just got my first smoker in March. I have smoked a Boston Butt, spare ribs and now some wings on it, so I'm still learning, but i think I"m a natural. I have been very pleased with everything I've smoked so far. As far as equipment goes i have a Brinkman Gourmet charcoal smoker and it has been great. I'm very open to suggestions so if anyone has some must know tips for newbies let 'em fly. oh, and thanks for all the help so far, everyone on here seems to be pretty darn good at smokin!

2. werdwolf

werdwolf Master of the Pit OTBS Member

Welcome and enjoy the forum.

3. bigsteve

bigsteve Master of the Pit

4. smokestars

smokestars Fire Starter SMF Premier Member

Welcome Aaron...
    Sounds like a plan.....

Don

5. smokestars

smokestars Fire Starter SMF Premier Member

Big Steve!

Thanks for that link.... so many great posts on this forum!!

Don

6. cruizer

cruizer Smoking Fanatic SMF Premier Member

Welcome! You will find tons of info here> [​IMG]

7. Thanks Big Steve for the link, i have been looking for mods for my smoker and all i could find were ones for the older model. I will definitely be dong a couple of those mods soon.

8. goodwyne

goodwyne Newbie SMF Premier Member

Glad you joined the forum Arron. I knew you'd like it!

9. grothe

grothe Master of the Pit OTBS Member SMF Premier Member

Welcome aboard Arron.....nice ta have ya here!

10. Welcome to the board!!!!! Lots od great people and resources here.[​IMG]

11. richoso1

richoso1 Smoking Guru OTBS Member SMF Premier Member

Hello Arron, and welcome to the best smoking site on Mother Earth, SMF that is. Looks like you're in for some fun this coming summer. It's all good my friend.

12. seenred