ballstriker

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

ballstriker

Original poster
Jun 7, 2011
I am a beginer smoker and want to get good. I have a char broil verticle smoker with a side firebox. My first try at using it almost had me selling it as it took forever to smoke my ribs and using wood and charcoal had me thinking that I should convert to propane. i would love to get advice on how to use it.

I am a New Car Internet Manager for BMW, Cadillac and Mini Cooper in Arlington Tx home of the Dallas Cowboys. I love to grill and want to be just as good in smoking.

Please Help

Be Blessed

Ballstriker

Patience Grasshopper.  Hit the Roll Call, then sign up for the free smoking e-course offered here, check out the Forum Nav., there are many ideas and recipes there, buy Jeff''s Recipes, then bring a towel to soak up the drool when you check out the Q-views these folks show.  I still haven't mastered that part yet but will be before I get much older. This is a great site for everything you want to know about smoking meat.  Don't forget to buy an Amaze-n-smoker, it will change your whole life.

Glad you're here Striker

The only way you're going to get good is read the threads posted by the pro's on this site, and get some face time with your smoker.

If you hang around SMF very long, it will cut your learning curve in ½

welcome.gif

Welcome to the SMF. Glad to have you here. Lots of good folks, great recipes and knowledge. Looking forward to your first qview.

Welcome to SMF, Glad to have you with us.

This is the place to learn, lots of good info and helpful friendly Members.

Many of our members have years of experience in smoking meat.  They are more than happy helping Newbies learn the art.