Questions about UDS Build

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Smoke Em If You Got Em

Original poster
Mar 6, 2018
Firstly, Id like to introduce myself before I start asking questions.

My name is Mike and I am an Active Duty Soldier, currently stationed at Ft. Carson Colorado. I have about 10 years in, and still going strong. Being in the military, I am not afforded the opportunity to have many hobbies as work takes up the majority of my time, to include a good portion of my personal time. I got in to smoking meat a few years ago; started with a little Brinkman drum smoker, moved to an electric Masterbuilt, and finally an Oklahoma Joe Highland offset smoker. All three have their pros and cons, but I still enjoy the process and ultimately the end result. I have found, as I'm sure many of you would agree, that its hard to beat a stick burner, which I am most partial to. I have been wanting to start a project for some time and am really liking what a lot of you guys are doing with these UDS smokers. I like how you can personalize them and make them your own.