pork & clams, my way

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

moikel

Master of the Pit
Original poster
OTBS Member
Jul 26, 2011
Sydney &Greenwell Point Australia
Ingredients
f86b93c9_IMG_0473.jpg
.Sweet paprika,smoked paprika,garlic.pork neck,sherry vinegar, madeira.red wine,clams,sweet red pepper,country style chorizo,1 dried chilli pepper more aromatic then hot,gpb. Stock in this case from smoked pork bones,but normally chicken. Canned tomatoes .

I looked on net to get correct spelling,found a bunch of recipes all different to mine! Well I have been cooking it this way for 20 years &I figure its my deal. Rest coming

I dont marinate the meat but I use neck not shoulder,if you wanted to you could use shoulder & give it a soak in red wine garlic etc. Neck has 2 lines of fat that keep it tender.