please help sausage issue

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

capo

Original poster
May 10, 2014
hello this is my first time in a forum i hope some one can help me 

i have smoked salmon for years and ppl seem to love it and never any issues but i am new to smoking meat 

i have deer meat that i brought to my butcher and he made me sausage mixed with fresh pork he added to it 

i asked him to leave some longer links for smoking now this is where my problem is i left them in the smoker  from 

11.45am for about 6 hours and not sure what the temp was but the inside where still raw it looked like so i decided to add more heat by turning on the propane grill and puting the wood chips on the flame  and then befor i actually tock them off the grill i layed them on the bbq just to make sure BUT AT NO TIME DID CHECK THE INTERAL TEMP I cut of a pce and ate it and i feel fine but as for the others i did not know about puting them in a cold bath i put them in vacume pack bags and threw them in the freezer while they where still hot thinking that if they were in the bags hot with no air it would keep the moistness please tell me what to do as i dont want to get friends any family sick as i said i alrady ate one and shared is with my wife and mom and they loved it and nothing but i dont know what to do but if i where to say it after 4 hours they where still half raw-ish 

hopfully you guys can help im sure that when i put them in the freezer  they where cooked 

totalk time start to finish was 11;45 to 6 pm in the freezer