• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

MES 30

smokingmymeat

Smoke Blower
Joined Mar 22, 2011
Going to buy this one today. My question is Good, Bad, Other. I live at 9000ft.

It's a lot of work using my horizontal. It's hard to plan ahead, you never know

what the day you plan to smoke will be. Last winter I had to alter my smoke

a couple of days. Keeping the heat up is real tough when it's warm. Yes,

I'm a rookie that's still learning. So electric seems the way to go. I learnded that here thank you. This one

seems like a good choice. Any help from you all would be great!

SmokinAl

SMF Hall of Fame Pitmaster
Staff member
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
Joined Jun 22, 2009
MES is a great smoker, if you can afford the 40", that's what I would get.

fife

Master of the Pit
Joined Mar 14, 2011
I have the 40 and love it they are very easy to use and a great smoker.

smokingmymeat

Smoke Blower
Joined Mar 22, 2011
thanks guys, I'm heading home tommorrow from a fishing trip on the texas coast and the 30

is across the street and a 40 is about 45 min. away, wife doesn't eat meat, and I'm

cleaning camper/boat so I hope that the 30 will work out. Otherwise I would take your advise Al.

thanks again

SmokinAl

Staff member
OTBS Member
★ Lifetime Premier ★
Joined Jun 22, 2009
That's OK buddy the 30 is a great little smoker, I'm sure you will like it a lot.

fpnmf

Smoking Guru
OTBS Member
Joined Jul 19, 2010
I have a 30...it works great!!

Get an AMAZEN and you are set..

Run my handle thru the search tool and you can see all the great food I have made in the little guy..

Craig

sinnful-bbq

Joined Nov 13, 2010