Meat Thermometers

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Oberski12

Original poster
Jul 16, 2018
Seal Beach, CA
Hi out there newbie here wanting everyone's thoughts

Currently using I-Grill 2 with 1 - ambient 3- meat probes

As looking for more then 4 probes with more range then I have on my I-grill temp probes that run on Bluetooth! Looking for something with 6-8 probes, on WiFi or direct signal with good range to track temperatures!

Please let me know what your thought are or em I just over thinking it and wasting my time wanting better temp control unit?

Thank you for everyone's time!

Fireboard is the way to go. Am using mine right now while at the beach and am able to be inside and know exactly what’s going on!

You can have up to 6 probes running at once and all data is saved on the cloud for free.

I have the one with only 3 probes, but if needed it has the capacity for 6. And I understand they have an option to control a Guru fan now too. Mine is about 1 year old & is one of the first ones out. So far it has not given me any problems.

Well bit the bullet and and just purchased the FIRE-BOARD EXTREME 6 PROBE with the 4 pack of probe storage and protective case! Hopefully this is as amazing as everyone says! Thank you again for help this matter!

Oberski,

You will love it for sure. I just got the $189 version and would love to get another ambient probe and meat thermometer. Not sure I would use more than that but two air temp probes would be nice for my larger smoker, just to know what the exact temp differences are.
I’ve also had to call them a few times and their crew is great! Very helpful and have resolved all of the mostly user error issues I’ve had