Masterbuilt MES 130B - A-MAZE-N

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

ivape

Original poster
Sep 27, 2018
Hi,

Im a newb to smoking in general and to the MES130B. Im in middle of running the pre use burn now. Tomorrow is cook day. Ive been reading the forum and seen alot about this product. I just dont see what it offers more? If someone can be so kind to explain it please. The smoker has a place for chips, why would everyone buy a seperate piece? Is it so that you dont have to refill that often? What model do i need for my smoker? Can i use chips in there? (I just bought a whole bunch) why are pellets better? Sorry for all the questions, just want to learn as much as i can. Will the cook not give enough smoke w/o the A-MAZE-N. Also typically how often do the chips need refill. (I wont be soaking the chips, thanks to what ive learned here)

TIA