Intro from E. TX

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Khrakk

Smoke Blower
Original poster
Sep 15, 2019
E. Texas
Hello everyone. I have been into smoking for many years, but in the last 8-ish years, it has become somewhat of a hobby of mine.

I initially started in the late 1990's with a Brinkman charcoal smoker (shaped like vertical tube). Although I enjoyed what was smoked with it, I found I had to constantly babysit it. It burned out or everything caught fire if I wasn't right there all the time. After a couple years, I graduated to an electric version of the brinkman smoker, and enjoyed that more because i did not have to hover.