Home Place Pastures Como MS

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Memphis901

Original poster
Jun 28, 2021
Does anyone have experience using Home Place Pastures in Como MS? I have been looking for a new source for Beef and don't know anything about them or know anyone that has used them.

Does anyone have experience using Home Place Pastures in Como MS?

Yes, I have some experience with them. I received some of their products in a Christmas exchange with our good friend Jim ( JLeonard JLeonard ) and fell in love with them. Mostly I've gotten pork products and all have been outstanding. I also got a couple Osso Bucco cuts of beef that were incredible!! I'll get the links to the threads and post them here in a minute.

Robert

Reactions: JLeonard
Here is the link to the Osso Bucco thread I did a while back.

Robert

This is a pork thread I just posted a couple days ago. It's still on the main page but these were the best chops ever!!

Robert

I recommend a drive down to Como and have lunch at their shop (their hamburgers are great). They have a case with different cuts of meat as well as a freezer section. Of interest also is that they have a "oops" freezer. You can get highly discounted cuts in there. Also in their shop they have rubs and sauces from local places. Its about an hour drive from Memphis. So if anything you have only lost 2 hours and the cost of lunch to go down.
Also they might work you a deal if you want to buy in bulk.

Jim