Hi my name is Lynn and I'm a newbie

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

stumps rumps

Original poster
Aug 26, 2013
Pioneer Ohio
Thanks for this website . When I decide
To make a smoker I wanted something dif from most of the ones I have seen . ( the ones made out of a fuel oil tank . So I told a friend what my plans where and he suggested this site . Your post was very helpful in the making of my reverse flow smoker . Thank again

Welcome to the forums!  You'll like it here, its the best place I know for sharing ideas on smoking, grilling, curing, etc.  There are plenty of friendly, knowledgeable folks who really enjoy helping one another.  Looking forward to your input here, and just ask when you need anything...someone here will surely have the answer.

Red

Welcome to the site, alot of good info here and people willing to help.

Oh 
worthless.gif
   LOL

Lets see this smoker.

this was the start . A girl at work had a boat trailer she wanted to scrap . I told her I'd buy it from her and she said just get it out of my yard . And I bought the 250 lbs lp tank from a guy who sells out dated ones for 190.00

Last edited:
. All painted . I have a rack to cook on and I'm going to make a rack to hang summer sausage from to smoke during deer season . I have found a small wood stove I'm going to put in place of the 55 gal drum

Thanks I have enjoyed using it to . I have done about 100 pounds of pork but , some brisket , smoked salmon and Canadian goose breast . The only thing I messed up bad on was an 18 pound turkey . Think I over seasoned it

Welcome, I'm a newbie too. I have found some very interesting recipes, and ideas on here, and I hope you do too.

Tagamo