Hello from Florida

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

danessmoker

Original poster
Jul 28, 2011
Sarasota, FL
Hi everyone, my name is Dane and I am located on the westcoast of Florida in Sarasota. I am a Firefighter/Paramedic. I have been smoking for close to 2 years. I am currently using a Chargriller Professional Smoker which I tend to like for the time being. I would like to upgrade to a Lang at some point in the future.

The majority of my smokes have been pulled pork, ribs and chicken leg quarters. I always make my own rubs but never measure and can't repeat the same thing twice. I would like to venture more into rubs and my own sauces. I have been reading this site for the past few months and love all the information you guys have and appreciate the help. 

I will be doing my first brisket this weekend that I am stoked about. I am sure I will have some questions and will appreciate any advice. The brisket is a 16 pounder (I know, huge), but I got it for 99 cents a pound from Target. I am starting the smoke around 1pm on Saturday and plan to have a Qview going through the smoke. 

I look forward to meeting you all.

Welcome to the SMF. Glad to have you here. Lots of good folks, great recipes and knowledge. Looking forward to  your first qview. 
icon14.gif
 I rarely measure myself also, keeps it interesting. 
biggrin.gif