Hello From Canada

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Suds15

Original poster
Jul 11, 2023
I just located your site this morning as I was poking around the internet. I am relatively new to the smoking world. I just purchased a Pit Boss vertical smoker. Also using a Weber Genesis 11 with sear plate and smoke tubes. To complete the cooking deck I have a four burner Camp Chef Griddle.
I just started grinding my own burger with our Kitchenaid food processor.
last of all I have been sous voiding for over 5 hrs now and combining many cooking methods around this way of cooking.
Thank you in advance for any help.

My first question is in regard to grinding pork shoulder and making tasty burgers. Any ideas will be appreciated.

Welcome to the forum from down south in New Mexico, USA.

Don't know about using pork shoulder for burgers.
Maybe someone else here has done it.
I have switched to grinding briskets for ground beef as many times the price is cheaper than buying ground beef.

Reactions: JLeonard
Welcome from Ohio. You found the right place to learn and share anything smoking and much more. I can't answer your question but there many folks here who grind pork for sausage. I'm sure they can and will help.

Welcome to the forum from down south in New Mexico, USA.

Don't know about using pork shoulder for burgers.
Maybe someone else here has done it.
I have switched to grinding briskets for ground beef as many times the price is cheaper than buying ground beef.
Hola
just did a whole brisket into burger a few weeks ago. Added thin slices of bacon to mix. Very good. Best burger yet.

Reactions: 02ebz06