Hello all

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

kallud

Original poster
Jan 20, 2017
Green Bay, wisconsin
Hey everyone it looks like people aren't very active on in this group so here goes my attempt to get it active. I'm new to the forum and to smoking I've been smoking for a few years just not a lot. I'm currently working on a smoker build and would love to get advice and help from anyone willing to give it. After a lot of research I felt an old fridge would be the best way to go about it. I'm not very far into the build pretty much got all plastic out and the compressor and lines out. Im still working on ideas for a smoke generator and what type of heating element to use I want to use electric so I can hook everything up to one system but not sure how to go about it? So if anyone knows a thing or two about hooking up pid control and all of that I would love to get some knowledge. A little about myself i live in Green Bay with my wife and daughter. I'm on the younger side only 30. I'm a disabled veteran I was in the marine corps. huge packer fan so go pack go. Again would love to get to know people on here and get knowledge on smoking and smoker builds.

Kalin

K, welcome to the Forums. Thank you so very much for your service. Also, Go, Pack, Go. Got a couple smokers myself, but not grave enough to build my own. Don't know anything about PIDs or how to hook them up, but I'm sure someone can help with that. Not all that difficult though I'm sure. May seem daunting, but a little research and you will be able to accomplish that.