Greetings from the Georgia Mountains!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

artisanbeard

Meat Mopper
Original poster
Jul 5, 2012
Mountain City, GA.
Hello fellow meat smokers,

I am new to the site and wanted to introduce myself. I am a youth pastor and culinary herb farmer from Mountain City, GA. I am a former chef who loves to keep my culinary skills sharp by cooking whenever I get the chance (my wife has no complaints about this). I tend to find myself making charcuterie often, and I love a good sausage and BACON!!

My father created a spice rub business which donates all the profits to help fund youth groups and church missions projects...and it tastes darn good too!

I am currently in the planning stages of my first smoker/grill build and I'm pretty excited about it. My brother is getting me a used 100-gallon propane tank which will eventually be fitted with a pellet grill assembly and Smoke Daddy on one side of the tank, and I am fitting a traditional smoke box on the other side...not sure on the details or how it will work yet, but I wanted to be able to have the ease of use of the pellet grill/smoke daddy, but also be able to use logs if needed (my "backyard" is the Appalachian mountains...lots of fuel available!) I will be posting my smoker concept on the build forum and see what you guys think and how it could work.

Thanks for having me on your forums, and I look forward to many good discussions on some delicious smoked meats!

-Kyle (ArtisanBeard)

Hi Kyle! 
welcome1.gif
 to SMF!!! We're happy you joined us!

Kyle,
Glad to have you here with us. Check out our smoker build forum-lots of home built smokers there and lots of great ideas.