Big plans for the weekend

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Steve H

Epic Pitmaster
Original poster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Feb 18, 2018
Newark New York
Hey all!
So this weekend I'm hoping to FINALLY use my Masterbuilt two door propane smoker. It is finally in my garage with a tank of gas ready to go. Friday morning I will be getting it seasoned and ready. My plans are to smoke around 5 pounds of cheese. 2 pounds of snack sticks with TX smokers spices. And 5 pounds of jerky. Most of what I'm doing will be with my AMNPS with the smoker. But, I need to get more pellets. I see wally world has Pit Boss BBQ Wood Pellets Competition Blend. Since I started walking down this path of smokiness I'm still a novice. But loving it! Is this good smoke for cheese and meat?

Reactions: Rings Я Us
Have fun smoking this weekend. I would run your smoker and see how it does with no meat in it first. Might need to seal up the doors.
Sounds like you’ll have a good time regardless.

Reactions: Steve H
I have only used the A-MAZE-N pellets so far since I've had my AMNPS. But I have seen some other members on here who have had mixed reviews on the wally world pellets. Hopefully one of them will chime in and can give you a better answer there. I would think for cheese and stuff they would be ok.

Enjoy the new rig let us know who all the food turns out!

I would like to stick with the a-maze-n pellets too. I may have enough. If not. I'll just do the cheese with the pellets I have left. And use chips for the meat. I just upped my cheese too. Have 8 pounds now. Getting 4 more this afternoon.

P3280280.jpg

Looks good! I just did 40 blocks this past Sunday got it chilling in the beer fridge for 3-4 weeks.