Beef Belly Bacon: The Saga Is Complete (Pics)

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Its called fate!!!!
I see nested smiley faces. The butter on the toast, yes, but the toast is also the ears on a smiley face formed with the plate where the beef bacon is a furled forehead and the eggs the smiling mouth.
Double fate!

Reactions: civilsmoker
That looks fantastic Robert. I’ve never cured beef belly, I’ll keep an eye out for it though. Might have to make a trip to the restaurant supply.

Can I ask for the recipe for the rubs you have used please?

I know some people keep their recipes a secret, and understand if you rather not.

I am new to making bacon and looking for flavers combinations to use.
Beef bacon looks and sounds amazing and not heard of over here in GB.

OMG that look so delicious!!!

i think ill have to use beef for my next load of bacon and see how it tastes.
I very much appreciate the kind words. Don't know what the availability of beef belly is where you are but you can use brisket flat. Our good friend TNJAKE TNJAKE had used these before and turned out some great stuff.

Robert

Reactions: Pit pixie
That looks fantastic Robert. I’ve never cured beef belly, I’ll keep an eye out for it though. Might have to make a trip to the restaurant supply.
Best of luck sir. I truly hope you can source some. It makes for pretty amazing bacon.

Robert

Can I ask for the recipe for the rubs you have used please?

I know some people keep their recipes a secret, and understand if you rather not.

I am new to making bacon and looking for flavers combinations to use.
Beef bacon looks and sounds amazing and not heard of over here in GB.