Wireless probe thermometer

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
I've no experience with one either. I've thought about getting one but I'm not really sure how often I would actually use it .

I do not know about that one.

But I have the Inkbird one INT-11P-B , and it works very well so far, only used it 3 times.

Set up was fast and it connected to my phone with my already Inkbird setup for my 4 probe wired ones.
But when I get my roto going that is when this will shine for me ,

David

Last edited:
Reactions: hooked on smoke
I have an Air Probe 2 . Like said in post 3 , it's great when it works right .
I bought mine just for using on the spinner . It's cool because it reports meat IT and chamber temp .

BUT ,,, it's not really made for a grill , because the end that reads the chamber temp is more suited for smoker temps , not grilling temps . Mine still works , but I can see it's melted a bit .
I've used it in the SmokeFire at 250 chamber temps , and it's nice . If it stays connected .

I know your looking at a different brand .

I have no experience with it. Some reviews are very good if that means anything. Its half off right now if that means anything either.

Off brand but maybe ok. Do like that it also has wifi. Other's mentioned are strictly bluetooth with limited range. One note: don't get taken by those claiming extended range with the newer bluetooth version. Unless your phone supports it (most don't) you will most likely still be left with limited range. Also agree with Rich ( chopsaw chopsaw ) be careful if used on a grill with high temps.

I have no experience with it. Some reviews are very good if that means anything. Its half off right now if that means anything either.