Newbie here, q's about popup adds.

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Oceantoad

Smoke Blower
Original poster
SMF Premier Member
Feb 26, 2022
I get having popup advertising on the web page. I feel that I'm missing a setting someplace. I have adds popping up all over my screen. It's annoying and hard to read posts when you have a window popping up in the middle of it all the time. Anyway around this?

It is very annoying. Much more on a phone than on a computer.

I finally smartened up and fixed the problem yesterday. Become a premier member and the ads go away. For $15/year, you'll never see an ad again. Not only are you giving back to the forum, but it will pay for itself eventually. You won't be throwing out any food, because it will all start to taste better.

It is very annoying. Much more on a phone than on a computer.

I finally smartened up and fixed the problem yesterday. Become a premier member and the ads go away. For $15/year, you'll never see an ad again. Not only are you giving back to the forum, but it will pay for itself eventually. You won't be throwing out any food, because it will all start to taste better.
Thanks Nate, can't beat that price. I didn't even see it offered. Will definitely sign up later today. Thanks again.

Become a premier member and the ads go away. For $15/year, you'll never see an ad again

I never really got hammered with the ads but as much time as I spend here and as much as I've learned, I felt it was more than worthwhile to help the forum. Dropped the $100 for Lifetime Premier and it turned out to be the best $100 I've ever spent.Maybe try the one year membership, determine if you're gonna be here regularly, then maybe spring for Lifetime.

Robert