New to smoking new to smf

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Brett Rollins

Original poster
Jan 19, 2018
Hello all i am new to all of this so looking for some good ideas. I have been wanting a smoker for a few years now and finally got a bradley electric smoker for christmas did a couple things so far did some ribs some chicken breast and bologna all turned out good chicken could have been better ribs were perfect. But could use some tips and ideas on other things to smoke what to prep them with and how long to smoke just about everything as i have never been around a smoker i am almost completely lost (dont know how my ribs turned out so well) any and all tips and ideas would be great

Welcome, Brett. I'm a newcomer myself. I got my MES 30 just before Thanksgiving. I've done a brisket and 2 pork shoulders. Both came out excellent. After research on this site on how to how to cook each item. The search icon is your friend. If you don't see it in Beef, Pork, Poultry, Seafood, etc search it. I'm sure there are recipes for chocolate cake on here, LOL! But yes, mac and cheese, marinades and rubs, there is a section for that. This is a very extensive site. Lots of info. Have fun and smoke 'em!

Welcome @BrettRollins to SMF lots of information from knowledgeable people who've been at it for years. If you utilize the /Search/ feature you'll find numerous topics on the different meats. Don't be afraid to ask any questions.