Re-Heating Brisket

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

stakeman

Fire Starter
Original poster
Jun 5, 2008
Spring, Tx
Newbie here, I've smoked 3 briskets in about 3 weeks prepping for our daughters High School Graduation party Sunday. I plan on pre smoking about 3-4 briskets in the next few days and was wondering the best was to keep them and reheat them on Sunday?

Thanks in advance, Great site BTW.....I never thought I'd be a member of a smoking meat forum, but it's alot of fun smoking...

okay...........you can store em freezer bags/vacuum seal em............then reheat by dropping in boiling water

or use a steamer...............

others should be along to also help with this question

Awhile back Walking Dude told me about getting a Rice Steamer and using it. I got one and let me tell you it works great and I think about any kind of steamer should work fine. If you can't find one I'm sure you could rent a steamer big enough to do the job. Are you slicing the brisket or pulling it?

Thanks Dude,

I've been searching the forum and found some good info. It seems like everyone has their own way
confused.gif
. I'm pretty set on keeping it whole, The first one I smoked yesterday, wrapped it in foil and refrigerated it. It was a monster 18 pound hunk of meat!!! I'll NEVER get one that big again. I have 2 others I'll tackle tomorrow. They are both 8-10 pounds.. The huge one took 13 hours to get the internal temp up to 190. I sampled a slice and it was ok, not as good as the 2 smaller ones I did when I first got the smoker.