New Member from NW Florida

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by flabama, Apr 17, 2010.

1. flabama

flabama Newbie

I am about to step into the world of meat smoking. I have routinely destroyed 2-3 fine cuts of meat a year trying to do it on my gas grill, and finally decided to pull the trigger and do it right this year.

After shopping and changing my mind over 17,000 times, I have a Masterbuilt 30-inch smoker in transit from Amazon. Your threads on this model were what made me decide to go with it. Now all I have to do is STUDY here this week and try my first Boston Butt next weekend.

2. northern greenhorn

northern greenhorn Master of the Pit SMF Premier Member

Welcome to smf, glad you've joined us, I recommend checking out Jeffs free 5 day course, very helpful information in there

3. etcher1

etcher1 Master of the Pit