MES 40 digital Smoker will not turn on

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Doodaaman

Original poster
Nov 15, 2020
I have a Masterbuilt, MB20074719, 40 Inch smoker. I was getting ready to smoke last weekend and the Smoker came up to temp, 275 doing some chicken wings. I was letting everything heat up and the Smoker turned off. I thought maybe I tripped a breaker so unplugged and checked breaker. No issues, so plugged back in. The Smoker beeped but the controller lights did not come on. I presses the power button but nothing happened. I unplugged and tried again, still nothing. I let the smoker cool down then tried again, now it does not even beep when I plug in. Any ideas?

Simplest troubleshooting would be to try another outlet.
Other than that, I got nothing as I don't have one of those smokers.

Simplest troubleshooting would be to try another outlet.
Other than that, I got nothing as I don't have one of those smokers.
Brought in another smoker to get stuff cooked. So definitely not the outlet

I have a Masterbuilt, MB20074719, 40 Inch smoker. I was getting ready to smoke last weekend and the Smoker came up to temp, 275 doing some chicken wings. I was letting everything heat up and the Smoker turned off. I thought maybe I tripped a breaker so unplugged and checked breaker. No issues, so plugged back in. The Smoker beeped but the controller lights did not come on. I presses the power button but nothing happened. I unplugged and tried again, still nothing. I let the smoker cool down then tried again, now it does not even beep when I plug in. Any ideas?
Hi there and welcome!